Story sync destinations: Delete
Description
Remove a sync destination configuration. By default, synced stories on the destination tenant are also deleted. Set keep_stories to true to preserve them. Stories synced to a destination with sync_mode set to draft_editable are always detached and preserved.
Request
HTTP Method: DELETE
| URL parameter | Description |
|---|---|
| id | ID of the sync destination to delete. |
| Body parameter | Required | Description |
|---|---|---|
| keep_stories | No | Boolean. When false (default), synced stories are deleted from the destination. When true, stories are detached from the sync source and remain on the destination as independent stories. Stories synced to a destination with sync_mode set to draft_editable are always detached, regardless of this setting. Detached stories that would cause the destination tenant to exceed its limits, depending on pricing model, are automatically disabled. |
curl -X DELETE \
--proto '=https' --tlsv1.2 \
https://<tenant-domain>/api/v1/admin/sync_destinations/24 \
-H 'content-type: application/json' \
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <<CREDENTIAL.tines_api_key>>'
To preserve synced stories on the destination tenant:
curl -X DELETE \
--proto '=https' --tlsv1.2 \
https://<tenant-domain>/api/v1/admin/sync_destinations/24 \
-H 'content-type: application/json' \
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <<CREDENTIAL.tines_api_key>>' \
-d '{"keep_stories": true}'
Response
On success a 204 No Content status is returned and the body is empty. When keep_stories is false (default), story cleanup on the destination tenant happens asynchronously.